You are here

Contact Us

 

 

Directions to The King's Hospital School:

From Dublin City Centre Take the N4 West from the City. Exit left immediately after the M50 at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the West (M4) Take the M4/N4 and exit at Liffey Valley. Turn left at the exit ramp and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the M50 North Exit the M50 immediately after the West Link toll. Take the "N4 West" and exit next left at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the M50 South Exit the M50 immediately before the West Link toll ("N4 West" Junction). Take the first exit left at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

Bus Routes

Bus Stop No. 2239

25, 66 & 67 Towards Merrion Sq (City Centre)

Bus Stop No. 2213

25 Towards Lucan, 66 & 67 Towards Maynooth





 

 

Principal / Headmaster

Mr John D. Rafter

01 - 6436513

headmaster@thekingshospital.ie

Principal / Headmaster's PA

Ms Lorraine Walker

01-6436513

admissions@thekingshospital.ie

Deputy Head

Ms Louise Marshall

01 - 6436516 

deputyhead@thekingshospital.ie

Mr Cormac Ua Brudair

01 - 643-6500

c.uabruadair@thekingshospital.ie

 

Finance Department

Head of Finance and Operations

Mr Tony Kearney

01-6436537

finance@thekingshospital.ie

 

Secretary to HFO

Mrs. Ann Clayton

01-6436537

f. 01-6436536

finance@thekingshospital.ie

 

Fee Accounts

Mrs Carly Lynch

01-6436534

feeaccounts@thekingshospital.ie

 

Accounts Payable

Ms Paula Perry

01- 6436535

accountspayable@thekingshospital.ie

 

Human Resources

Ms Linda Toland

01-6436341

hr@thekingshospital.ie

 

Assistant Heads

Academic Affairs

Ms Siobhán Daly

01-6436551

academics@thekingshospital.ie

 

Pastoral Care

Mr John Aiken

01-6436518

pastoralcare@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

Staff Room

Study

01-6436527 

01-6436528

Housepersons

2017/2018

Mercer 2, 4 & 5 Boarder Girls

Ms. Caroline Brady

Jenny Wilson

mercerhouse@thekingshospital.ie

Grace 1, 3, 4 & 5 Boarder Girls

Mrs Rachelle Van Zyl

gracehouse@thekingshospital.ie

Ormonde Form 2, 4 & 5 Boarder Boys

Mr Niall Mahon

Mr Jerome Devitt

ormondehouse@thekingshospital.ie

Morgan Form 1, 3, 4 & 5 Boarder Boys

Mr Cormac Ua Brudair

Mr Paul O'Donoghue

morganhouse@thekingshospital.ie

Bluecoat Girls 6th Year Boarder Girls

Ms Amy Fizgerald

Ms Amy McGinn

bluecoatgirls@thekingshospital.ie

Bluecoat Boys 6th Year Boarder Boys

Mr Ray McIlreavy

Ms Amy McGinn

bluecoatboys@thekingshospital.ie

Ivory Form 1 Day Boys

Mr David Plummer

ivoryhouseboys@thekingshospital.ie

Ivory Form 1 Day Girls

Mrs Denise Farrelly

ivoryhousegirls@thekingshospital.ie

Stuart Form 2 Day 

Mr Dean Maguire

Ms Orla Cummins

stuarthouse@thekingshospital.ie

Blackhall Form 3 Day 

Ms Elizabeth Peoples

Mr Oliver Malone

blackhallhouse@kingshospital.ie

Swift Form 4 Day 

Miss Alison Gill

Ms Annabel Browne

swifthouse@thekingshospital.ie

Desmond Form 5 Day 

Ms Yvonne Duggan

Ms Jean Atkinson

desmondhouse@thekingshospital.ie

Bluecoat Day Form 6 Day 

Mr Noel Cunningham

Ms Emma Ryan

bluecoatday@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

 

Nurse on Duty

Sports

Director Of Sport

Dave Keelty

01 643 6547

sports@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Rugby

Matthew Jarvis

086 7358819

rugby@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Boys Hockey

Derek Tucker

d.tucker@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Hockey and Cricket

Jean Atkinson

j.atkinson@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Rugby and Boys Cricket

Dave Plummer

d.plummer@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Boys Basketball

John Rafter

j.rafter@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Basketball

Ciaran O'Connor

c.oconnor@thekingshospital.ie

Archivist

Mr Andrew Whiteside

01-6436550

archivist@thekingshospital.ie

Arts

Music Department

 

Head of Music, Performance/Choirs

Helen Roycroft

h.roycroft@thekingshospital.ie

 

Head of Music, Academic

Miriam Wright

m.wright@thekingshospital.ie

General Enquiries

music@thekingshospital.ie

 

Drama Department

Kerry O'Reilly

k.oreilly@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

Careers Department

Ms Susan Tanner

01-6436526

s.tanner@thekingshospital.ie

Ms Marion McGinn

careers@thekingshospital.ie

Ms Lorna Mc Ginn 

l.mcginn@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

 

Transition Year

TY Coordinator

Mr Cormac Ui Brudair

morganhouse@thekingshospital.ie

 

TY Work Experience

Mrs Orla Cummins

workexperience@thekingshospital.ie

 

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Mrs Janet Nelson

01-6436517

specialneeds@thekingshospital.ie

Summer Camp

KH Sports Camp

Ms. Ann Clayton

01-6436537

sportscamps@thekingshospital.ie