You are here

Contact Us

 

 

Directions to The King's Hospital School:

From Dublin City Centre Take the N4 West from the City. Exit left immediately after the M50 at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the West (M4) Take the M4/N4 and exit at Liffey Valley. Turn left at the exit ramp and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the M50 North Exit the M50 immediately after the West Link toll. Take the "N4 West" and exit next left at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

From the M50 South Exit the M50 immediately before the West Link toll ("N4 West" Junction). Take the first exit left at Liffey Valley. Take the right lane on the exit ramp and turn right under the N4. Take the second exit at the next roundabout, and then right. The entrance to The Kings Hospital will be 200m ahead.

Bus Routes

Bus Stop No. 2239

25, 66 & 67 Towards Merrion Sq (City Centre)

Bus Stop No. 2213

25 Towards Lucan, 66 & 67 Towards Maynooth





 

 

Principal / Headmaster

Mr John D. Rafter

01 - 6436513

headmaster@thekingshospital.ie

Principal / Headmaster's PA

Ms Lorraine Walker

+353 1 643-6513

headmasterspa@thekingshospital.ie

Deputy Head

Mr Cormac Ua Brudair

+353 1 643-6507

c.uabruadair@thekingshospital.ie

Ms Louise Marshall

deputyhead@thekingshospital.ie

 

Finance Department

Head of Finance and Operations

Mr Tony Kearney

01-6436537

finance@thekingshospital.ie

 

Secretary to HFO

Mrs. Ann Clayton

01-6436537

f. 01-6436536

finance@thekingshospital.ie

 

Fee Accounts

Mrs Carly Lynch

01-6436534

feeaccounts@thekingshospital.ie

 

Accounts Payable

Ms Paula Perry

01- 6436535

accountspayable@thekingshospital.ie

 

Human Resources

Ms Linda Toland

01-6436541

hr@thekingshospital.ie

 

Assistant Heads

Academic Affairs

Ms Siobhán Daly

01-6436551

academics@thekingshospital.ie

Pastoral Care

Mr John Aiken

01-6436518

pastoralcare@thekingshospital.ie

Arts, Culture & International Students

Ms Kerrie O'Reilly

01-6436569

artsandinternational@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

 

Staff Room

Study

01-6436527 

01-6436528

Housepersons

2018/2019

Boarding

Mercer House (Form 1, 3, 4, & 5 Girls)

mercerhouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Caroline Brady Assistant: Rachael Tyner, Jamie Hanlon. 

Grace House ( Form 2, 4 & 5 Girls) 

Gracehouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Rachelle Van Zyl Assistant: Eimear Kavanagh, Judith Wilson.

Ormonde House (Form 1, 3, & 5 Boys) 

Ormondehouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Niall Mahon Assistant: Jerome Devitt, Michael Ó'Maoilchiarán,

Morgan House (Form 2,4 & 5 Boys) 

morganhouse​@thekingshospital.ie 

House Master/Mistress: Paul O'Donoghue Assistant: Rowland Rixon-Fuller, Joe Halpin. 

Bluecoat House (Form 6 Boys) 

bluecoatboys@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Raymond Mcllreavy  Assistant: Amy McGinn, Robert Shaw

Bluecoat House (Form 6 Girls) 

bluecoatgirls@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Amy Fitzgerald Assistant: Amy McGinn, Robert Shaw

Day

Ivory House (Form 1 Boys) 

ivoryhouseboys@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: David Plummer 

Ivory House (Form 1 Girls) 

ivoryhousegirls@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Denise Farrelly 

Desmond House (Form 2)

desmondhouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Alison Gill Assistant: Annabel Browne

Stuart House (Form 3) 

stuarthouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Dean Maguire  Assistant: Orla Cummins. 

Blackhall House (Form 4) 

blackhallhouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Noel Cunningham Assistant: Emma Ryan

Swift House (Form 5) 

swifthouse@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress: Elizabeth Peoples Assistant: Oliver Malone 

Bluecoat House (Form 6) 

bluecoatday@thekingshospital.ie

House Master/Mistress:Yvonne Duggan Assistant:Jean Atkinson

 

 

 

Nurse on Duty

Sports

Director Of Sport

Dave Keelty

01 643 6547

sports@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Rugby

Matthew Jarvis

086 7358819

rugby@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Hockey

Mick McKinnon

m.mckinnon@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Cricket

Jean Atkinson

j.atkinson@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Rugby and Boys Cricket

Dave Plummer

d.plummer@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls & Boys Basketball

Ciaran O'Connor

c.oconnor@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Boys Tennis

Amy Fitgerald

a.fitzgerald@thekingshospital.ie

Head of Girls Tennis

Jane Salter

j.salter@thekingshospital.ie

Archivist

Mr Andrew Whiteside

01-6436550

archivist@thekingshospital.ie

Arts

Music Department

 

Head of Music, Performance/Choirs

Helen Roycroft

h.roycroft@thekingshospital.ie

 

Head of Music, Academic

Miriam Wright

m.wright@thekingshospital.ie

General Enquiries

music@thekingshospital.ie

 

Drama Department

Kerry O'Reilly

k.oreilly@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

Careers Department

Ms Susan Tanner

01-6436526

s.tanner@thekingshospital.ie

Ms Marion McGinn

careers@thekingshospital.ie

Ms Lorna Mc Ginn 

l.mcginn@thekingshospital.ie

 

 

 

Transition Year

TY Coordinator

Mr Noel Cunningham

n.cunningham@thekingshospital.ie

 

TY Work Experience

Mrs Orla Cummins

workexperience@thekingshospital.ie

 

Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Mrs Janet Nelson

01-6436517

specialneeds@thekingshospital.ie

Summer Camp

KH Sports Camp

Ms. Ann Clayton

01-6436537

sportscamps@thekingshospital.ie

Campus Lettings

To enquire about renting out our facilities contact:

Cormac Ua Bruadar

Deputy Head

+353 1 643 6507

c.uabrudair@thekingshospital.ie